Welcome To The
Principality of Hutt River


Principality Sports Competitors!

Hutt River Dedication Cricket Club




2010 Final result.

Dedication have this year taken out third place at the 2010 Willowfest tournament, winning the third place playoff by 15 runs. An equal all time best performance with the third place also achieved in 2008.
A sluggish start, with poor performances in the first two games, saw Hutt River miss out on the playoff for first place,
but the team pulled it together for the second half of the week, winning the final three games.
The count for the Sovereign's MDP award, to be held at the presentation dinner tonight (Dec 30), is set to be one of the closest in the club's history. There is no clear frontrunner for the Sovereign's MDP award. Kale McBain was tipped to top the votes on day 1, whilst Jake Sluiter's heroics on day 2 had many tipping him for the prize. Joel Thomas, however, has raced into contention with some magnificent bowling in games 3 and 4, whilst other consistent performers such as Joel McMahon cannot be ruled out.

The MDP award was won by Jake Sluiter, with Joel McMahon and Joel Thomas tied for second place.
Joel McMahon once again was selected in the Lencia XI (the all-star team for the tournament).

Photos will be published soon!

Well done "Hutt River Dedication" for a final three placing!

E-MAIL Dedication


Photo's below of the 2010 tournament


Sovereigns Most Developed Player trophy (Above)
Won by Jake Sluiter
Hankinson in action! McMahon strikes!
McMahon bowls Mills strikes!
Mills strikes again!
Mills bowls Thomas defends! Thomas begins a run!
Wicket taken! Team shot with Mascot


Jake Sluiter receives the Sovereigns MDP Award from Les Burdett the Willowfest Ambassador.


Visit the Hutt River Dedication Cricket Club Website!



Cricket Motor Sports Novelty Sports PHR Cycling Shooting Water Sports PHR Sports Home



2004 - 2018 Ministry of Electronic Communications
 Principality of Hutt River
Unauthorized reproduction prohibited