Welcome To The
Principality of Hutt River


Principality Sports Competitors!

Hutt River Dedication Cricket Club




Unfortunately the Hutt River Dedication Cricket Club just couldn't quite do it this year though they put on a sterling effort, particularly in the early games, winning 2 of them but unfortunately, whilst their bowling and fielding worked well throughout the tournament it was the batting that seemed to let the team down this year, the last 2 games should have been wins for Dedication but unfortunately the batting line-up just wasn't up to the task.

Highlight of the competition this year was probably two-fold. For the first time in three years, Joel McMahon didn't win the MDP award. Instead, a dominating performance with the ball by Chris Shaw not only won him the Sovereign's MDP award, but also the bowler of the carnival award and selection in the Lencia XI., the representative side selected from all players from all clubs competing in this years tournament.

Well done Chris Shaw!

E-MAIL Dedication


Photo's below of the 2009 tournament



Above, Inaugural Sovereigns MDP Trophy


2009 Hutt River Dedication CC Team


Above, shots of Hutt River Dedication CC in action


Darren Scarborough presenting the Inaugural Sovereign's MDP trophy to
Chris Shaw

Chris Shaw overall Bowler of the Year!
Members of the 2009 'Lencia XI'
inc Chris Shaw
Better luck in the 2010 competition!


Visit the Hutt River Dedication Cricket Club Website!



Cricket Motor Sports Novelty Sports PHR Cycling Shooting Water Sports PHR Sports Home



2004 - 2018 Ministry of Electronic Communications
 Principality of Hutt River
Unauthorized reproduction prohibited